Cover of: The complete ghost stories of M.R. James. | M. R. James Read Online

The complete ghost stories of M.R. James. by M. R. James

  • 548 Want to read
  • ·
  • 4 Currently reading

Published by Penguin Books in New York .
Written in English


  • Ghost stories, English

Book details:

Edition Notes

Other titlesHaunted dolls" house and other ghost stories
StatementM.R. James ; edited with an introduction and notes by S.T. Joshi.
SeriesPenguin classics
ContributionsJoshi, S. T., 1958-, James, M. R. 1862-1936., James, M. R. 1862-1936.
LC ClassificationsPR6019.A565 A6 2006
The Physical Object
Paginationxxii, 308 p. ;
Number of Pages308
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL19708516M
ISBN 10014303992X
ISBN 109780143039921, 9780143039921
LC Control Number2006046023

Download The complete ghost stories of M.R. James.


A fine book by Penguin in the ongoing effort to re-discover an influential master of horror and ghost stories who needs a new and appreciative audience that will enjoy the satisfying cases of the "shivers" M. R. James generously provides/5(6).   Buy a cheap copy of Count Magnus & Other Ghost Stories book by M.R. James. The only annotated edition of M. R. James’s writings currently available, Count Magnus and Other Ghost Stories contains the entire first two volumes of James’s Free shipping over $/5(5). The Collected Ghost Stories of M. R. James is the title of M. R. James' omnibus collection of ghost stories, published in , bringing together all but four of his ghost stories (which had yet to be published).. Montague Rhodes James (–) was a medievalist scholar; Provost of King's College, wrote many of his ghost stories to be read aloud in the long tradition of Author: M. R. James. The Complete Ghost Stories of M.R. James has 34 entries in the series OverDrive (Rakuten OverDrive) Borrow eBooks, audiobooks, and videos from thousands of public libraries worldwide.

First published in , Colected Ghost Stories is a collection of most of M.R. James much revered stories. These stories were all first written for publication in magazines or for his famous Christmas readings, and were subsequently collected into four seperate volumes: Ghoast Stories of an Antiquary (), More Ghost Stories (), A Thin Ghost and Others (), and A Warning to the. The Uncommon Prayer-Book A Neighbour's Landmark A View from a Hill A Warning to the Curious An Evening's Entertainment There was a Man Dwelt by a Churchyard Rats After Dark in the Playing Fields Wailing Well The Experiment The Malice of Inanimate Objects A Vignette Appendix: M. R. James on Ghost Stories Explanatory Notes.   The Hardcover of the Complete Ghost Stories by M. R. James at Barnes & Noble. FREE Shipping on $35 or more! Due to COVID, orders may be delayed. Thank you for your patience. Book Annex Membership Educators Gift Cards Stores & Events Help Designed to appeal to the book lover, the Macmillan Collector's Library is a series of beautifully Brand: Pandora's Box. Listen to the complete The Complete Ghost Stories of M R James book series. As always, downloaded books are yours to keep. Your first book is Free with Trial!

Free download or read online Collected Ghost Stories pdf (ePUB) book. The first edition of the novel was published in , and was written by M.R. James. The book was published in multiple languages including, consists of pages and is available in Hardcover format. The main characters of this horror, fiction story are,. The book has been awarded with, and many others. This book is a wonderful little treasure. For over 25 years I am a (german) fan of M.R. James, especially of his Ghost Stories. It's nice to be able to read his ghost stories now so compact. This little book is a solitaire for any true M.R. James-fan! Thank you very much!/5(96). M. R. James. Montague Rhodes James was born in at Goodnestone Parsonage, Kent, where his father was a curate, but the family moved soon afterwards to Great Livermere in Suffolk. James attended Eton College and later King's College Cambridge where he won many awards and : M. R. James, David Stuart Davies.   Complete Ghost Stories by M. R. James contains all his timeless masterpieces from the four collections of his eerie tales: Ghost Stories of an Antiquary (), More Ghost Stories of an Antiquary (), A Thin Ghost and Others (), and A Warning to .